If you join Cub Scouts around 8 ½  to  9 years of age, you will probably start your journey through the Cub Scout Award Scheme with the Silver Boomerang. 

However, if you joined earlier you would probably have completed your Bronze Boomerang and would now be entering the second part of the Boomerang Award - the Silver Boomerang. 

The tasks in this part of the award are more challenging, but build upon the Bronze Boomerang Award you have already learned. 

To achieve the Silver Boomerang Award you will need to complete 10 of the 14 set tasks. 

Tasks 1 to 7 must be completed but you can choose any three from the tasks numbered 8 to 14. 


You may do the tasks in any order, except for number 7 - Promise & Law - which must be completed last and be signed off by your Cub Scout Leader.

1. Health and First Aid

2. Safety  

3. Ropes           

4. Outdoor           

5. Traditions            

6. Symbols            

7. Promise and Law – complete last  

8. Fitness            

9. People and Cultures            

10. Scientific Discovery - complete any 2            

11. Natural Environment            

12. Self Expression - Complete any 2            

13. Handcraft            

14. Your Community